Disclaimer: This website is operated by a private company and is not affiliated with the United States government.

ESTA Eligibility Test

Tourism & Travel



U.S Flag

Visiting USA with a B-2 Tourist Visa or Travel Authorization (ESTA)


All foreigners visiting the United States of America need to hold a valid visa or travel authorization (ESTA) unless they are green card holders. While a visa is issued by a US embassy, the travel authorization is applied for an issued online. The Electronic System for Travel Authorisation (ESTA) serves as an online platform designed to facilitate the application process for the U.S. Visa Waiver Program. For individuals planning to travel to the USA via air or sea, obtaining travel authorisation through ESTA is a prerequisite before embarking on their journey.

What are the requirements to apply for an ESTA?

Eligibility for the Visa Waiver Program is exclusive to citizens from 40 qualifying countries. To secure travel authorisation, an ESTA application must be duly completed. Additionally, a biometric passport featuring a microchip and the relevant symbol on its cover is mandatory. The Visa Waiver Program permits stays of up to 90 days, encompassing purposes such as tourism, business, transit, healthcare, or participation in non-credited study programs. 

It is recommended that travellers apply for ESTA prior to making any hotel or flight reservations, as there may be a need for a full visa. Once your ESTA application receives approval, you have the option to update it with final itinerary details before your departure

Checklist for visiting the United States of America

  • Valid Passport
  • Approved ESTA, visa or other travel authorization
  • Travel Insurance
  • Itinerary and accommodation details
  • Emergency Contacts
  • Travel Maps and Apps
  • Internet Access
  • Methods of payment and local currency (USD)
  • Transportation Options
  • Read the latest news
  • Language Translation App (If Needed)
  • Adaptors for 110V
U.S Flag

Visa Waiver Program Designated Countries

  • Andorra
  • Australia
  • Austria
  • Belgium
  • Brunei
  • Chile
  • Croatia
  • Czech Rep.
  • Denmark
  • Estonia
  • Finland
  • France
  • Germany
  • Greece
  • Hungary
  • Iceland
  • Ireland
  • Italy
  • Japan
  • South Korea
  • Latvia
  • Liechtenstein
  • Lithuania
  • Luxembourg
  • Malta
  • Monaco
  • Netherlands
  • New Zealand
  • Norway
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • San Marino
  • Singapore
  • Slovakia
  • Slovenia
  • Spain
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland
  • Taiwan
  • United Kingdom