Skip to main content

U.S. Immigration Support is managed by a U.S. Law Firm. We are not affiliated with the United States government.

Start ESTA Application

Do you live in the same country as your citizenship?

How to obtain a US Travel Authorization (ESTA)

The US Travel Authorization, widely known as the Electronic System for Travel Authorization or ESTA, is vital in the U.S.’s approach to international travel regulation. Developed by the U.S. Department of Homeland Security, this US Travel Authorization operates as a digital channel, screening visitors hailing from Visa Waiver Program (VWP) countries before they embark on their journey to the United States.


ESTA Application

In essence, the US Travel Authorization (ESTA) was created to evaluate and streamline the admission of short-term travelers to the U.S. As international travel burgeoned in the digital age, there was a palpable need for an efficient system that could evaluate traveler eligibility without compromising on security. ESTA, as a US Travel Authorization platform, responds to this need by offering an online service where travelers input their personal details, from basic identification to more detailed information about their health, criminal, and past travel records.

Upon approval, the US Travel Authorization remains active for a span of two years, facilitating multiple entries within this timeframe. However, a point that travelers must always remember is that an approved US Travel Authorization doesn’t automatically ensure entry into the U.S. It merely grants the traveler the right to board a U.S.-destined vehicle, with the final admittance decision residing with Customs and Border Protection officers upon their arrival.

Visa Waiver Program Designated Countries

  • ESTA CountriesAndorra
  • ESTA CountriesAustralia
  • ESTA CountriesAustria
  • ESTA CountriesBelgium
  • ESTA CountriesBrunei
  • ESTA CountriesChile
  • ESTA CountriesCroatia
  • ESTA CountriesCzech Republic
  • ESTA CountriesDenmark
  • ESTA CountriesEstonia
  • ESTA CountriesFinland
  • ESTA CountriesFrance
  • ESTA CountriesGermany
  • ESTA CountriesGreece
  • ESTA CountriesHungary
  • ESTA CountriesIceland
  • ESTA CountriesIreland
  • ESTA CountriesIsrael
  • ESTA CountriesItaly
  • ESTA CountriesJapan
  • ESTA CountriesSouth Korea
  • ESTA CountriesLatvia
  • ESTA CountriesLiechtenstein
  • ESTA CountriesLithuania
  • ESTA CountriesLuxembourg
  • ESTA CountriesMalta
  • ESTA CountriesMonaco
  • ESTA CountriesNetherlands
  • ESTA CountriesNew Zealand
  • ESTA CountriesNorway
  • ESTA CountriesPoland
  • ESTA CountriesPortugal
  • ESTA CountriesSan Marino
  • ESTA CountriesSingapore
  • ESTA CountriesSlovakia
  • ESTA CountriesSlovenia
  • ESTA CountriesSpain
  • ESTA CountriesSweden
  • ESTA CountriesSwitzerland
  • ESTA CountriesTaiwan
  • ESTA CountriesUnited Kingdom

© 2024 U.S. IMMIGRATION SUPPORT - All Rights Reserved