Disclaimer: This website is operated by a private company and is not affiliated with the United States government.

ESTA Application Eligibility Test

Tourism & Travel



U.S Flag

The ESTA application – How to apply


The Electronic System for Travel Authorization (ESTA) is an online application that allows citizens of certain countries to travel to the United States without a visa for stays of up to 90 days. You can apply for ESTA online and we recommend that you use the eligibility form above to confirm that you are eligible. The application process is simple and takes about 15 minutes to complete. You will need to provide your passport information, travel information, and answers to some eligibility questions.

ESTA Application Process

To be eligible for ESTA, you must be a citizen of a participating country and have a valid passport that will be valid for at least 6 months after your intended travel to the United States. You must also answer a series of eligibility questions on the ESTA application form.

If your ESTA application is approved, you will receive an approval email. This email will contain your ESTA number, which you will need to present to immigration officials when you arrive in the United States.

The Visa Waiver Program is a valuable program that allows citizens of participating countries to travel to the United States without a visa. However, it is important to remember that ESTA is not a guarantee of entry into the United States. Immigration officials have the final say on whether or not you are allowed to enter the country.

Checklist for the ESTA Application

  • Use the form above to check if you are eligible for an ESTA
  • Make sure your passport is valid
  • Have a photo copy or scan of your passport ready
  • You will need a valid email address
  • You will need your home address and a phone number
  • You will need your emergency contacts phone number and email
  • You will need a valid Credit Card with available funds
U.S Flag

Visa Waiver Program (VWP) Countries

  • Andorra
  • Australia
  • Austria
  • Belgium
  • Brunei
  • Chile
  • Croatia
  • Czech Rep.
  • Denmark
  • Estonia
  • Finland
  • France
  • Germany
  • Greece
  • Hungary
  • Iceland
  • Ireland
  • Italy
  • Japan
  • South Korea
  • Latvia
  • Liechtenstein
  • Lithuania
  • Luxembourg
  • Malta
  • Monaco
  • Netherlands
  • New Zealand
  • Norway
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • San Marino
  • Singapore
  • Slovakia
  • Slovenia
  • Spain
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland
  • Taiwan
  • United Kingdom
U.S Flag

Travel tips for the USA