Disclaimer: This website is operated by a private company and is not affiliated with the United States government.

Check Your ESTA Eligibility

Tourism & Travel



U.S Flag

Eligible Travelers Can Apply for ESTA

ESTA online

If you’re planning to travel to the United States for tourism, business, or transit purposes and are a citizen of a Visa Waiver Program (VWP) eligible country, obtaining an Electronic System for Travel Authorization (ESTA) is a crucial step. The ESTA approval allows you to enter the U.S. without the need for a traditional visa, making your travel process smoother and more convenient. To help you navigate the ESTA application process successfully, we’ve created an eligibility test that will help you determine if you are eligible for an ESTA. Check if you are eligible by completing the eligibility form above.

ESTA online application and the Visa Waiver Program

Step 1: Review the Eligibility Requirements. Before starting your application, use the eligibility form above to ensure you are a citizen of a VWP country and meet other necessary criteria.

Step 2: Fill out the Application Form. Providing accurate information about your passport details, travel itinerary, and intended address in the United States. Ensure all the information matches your passport exactly.

Step 3: Answer Eligibility Questions. The application will present you with a series of eligibility questions related to health, criminal history, and other factors. Answer all the questions truthfully and accurately.

Step 4: Double-Check the Application. Before submitting the application, carefully review all the entered information. Even minor errors could lead to delays or denials.

Step 5: Pay the Processing Fee. After reviewing the application, proceed to pay the required processing fee. Have a valid credit card ready for the transaction.

Step 6: Wait for ESTA Approval. The typical processing time for ESTA applications is within 72 hours. However, it’s best to apply well in advance of your travel date to account for any delays or complications.

Step 7: Receive the ESTA Authorization. If your application is approved, you’ll receive your ESTA authorization via email. Keep a printed copy with your travel documents for your trip to the United States.

Step 11: Renewing or Updating ESTA. Remember that ESTA authorization is valid for two years or until your passport expires, whichever comes first. You can renew or update your ESTA if needed during this period.

U.S Flag

Visa Waiver Program (VWP) member countries

  • Andorra
  • Australia
  • Austria
  • Belgium
  • Brunei
  • Chile
  • Croatia
  • Czech Rep.
  • Denmark
  • Estonia
  • Finland
  • France
  • Germany
  • Greece
  • Hungary
  • Iceland
  • Ireland
  • Italy
  • Japan
  • South Korea
  • Latvia
  • Liechtenstein
  • Lithuania
  • Luxembourg
  • Malta
  • Monaco
  • Netherlands
  • New Zealand
  • Norway
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • San Marino
  • Singapore
  • Slovakia
  • Slovenia
  • Spain
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland
  • Taiwan
  • United Kingdom
U.S Flag

Useful information for Visiting the United States